UoL Library Blog

Develop, debate, innovate.

Sharing large files online

Posted by gazjjohnson on 2 February, 2009

Wearing my LRA hat and reading this post by David Rothman.  Large files are something me and my LRA team are starting to deal with – had a thesis arrive on my desk (well the CD) last week weighing in at a tasty few hundred megabytes (356Mb).  It’s a Geophys one with around 200 images.  Obviously levels of compression, but retaining clarity is an area my team is going to have to think about when advising students.  If anyone else has any similar enquiries from their departments do let me know.

One Response to “Sharing large files online”

  1. obviously like your website however you have to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts.

    Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth on the other hand
    I will certainly come back again.

Leave a Reply

 
