UoL Library Blog

Develop, debate, innovate.

Hail and farewell…or not

Posted by gazjjohnson on 27 July, 2009

There comes a time when you know you need to move on.  And following a job interview today, well that time has come for me.  I’ve learned a lot and shared some valuable experiences with the team of information librarians at Leicester, and I hope in part I’ve been able to show them a thing or two.  Or even three.  But soon that will be behind me.

But don’t despair blog readers, I’m not going far.  Actually literally.  I’ll be moving around 15 feet to my new post as our Document Supply and Repository Manager, bringing my experience of repositories, projects and service delivery into focus with a bigger team.  It’s going to be a challenge, and frankly I’ve a lot to learn.  But once again, I know my team will have something to learn from me.

Even if it’s only to occasionally read the blog posts!  But for now, I’ll be continuing in my current post as we agree a handover date for me to move finally to my new home.

Leave a Reply

 
