UoL Library Blog

Develop, debate, innovate.

Open Access Week 2010: Tuesday

Posted by gazjjohnson on 19 October, 2010

So far this week I’ve been to the offices of three academics, and have one more coming to see me.  A small number, but I am quietly very pleased with the response – all those I have seen so far have been very fulsome in praise for the spur to deposit that Repository in your Office is.  What’s struck me today comes from looking at how academic have their file space organised, I’ve come away with a greater appreciation on how hard it is for them to exercise version control – which makes it harder for us (and them) to find the publisher permitted versions of articles to archive.

Today’s random article from the LRA: Prisoner’s Dilemma, Chicken, and mixed-strategy evolutionary equilibria

Leave a comment